top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Review: Friction (Station 32 #2) by Jamie Magee


Having the wrong things in common with the right girl at the wrong time has always been a tragic issue for Easton Ballantine. At least it was when it came to Georgia Armstrong. Georgia Armstrong’s nomadic life had left her worn and lacking the desire to attach to anyone or anything. She’d been burned and felt the coldness of loss and was content to drift at will until she found a reason to stay. Broken roads and bad decisions, which led to right ones, were the demons in both their past—choices that would either draw them together, or rip them apart

My Opinion:

4 broken stars. This is the second book in the Station 32 series. This book was a mix of anger and love and overall the results of making bad decision thinking thing would be better that way. That doesn’t mean the decisions couldn’t lead to something good. I really liked the book. Easton Ballantine is in sorrow. Feeling the pain of losing someone, that played a huge role in his life. And in that moment, Georgia was there for him. Feeling the same loss, but someone in that moment, Easton was more fragile. Georgia, somehow, managed to feel easier with Easton. Easton makes her pain go away, makes it fade, and they spent a good night beside the other giving Georgia hopes that everything would be okay. And then Easton just crushed it to pieces. “I tend to attract the broken.” “I’m not broken,” Easton snapped in a hiss of words. This is where the book lost me a little. It was like a, “OMG I LOVED THAT” moment, and then there was the reminder that even when Easton had a rough life, but had good friend and family to move forward, he still had trust issues with Georgia. I understand why, I just think they both were so perfectly imperfect, that for me there was no reason of why he should feel like that, and more with Georgia’s actions. Yeah, she have some fear as well, this is risky and new to both of them!! And like people say, sometimes actions speak more than words. And her brother was A.W.E.S.O.M.E “Friction is good?” “Makes fire,” he said with wink. However, I loved the fact that they weren’t perfect. A little messy. They were normal people, no totally alpha male I-do-everything-right (even when I loved them). But I like that they felt real, the struggle and the twist the story kept revealing were awesome. Totally unexpected, especially the end. And I think it was one of my favorite parts of the whole book!! But after all, can they put their fears aside? Their feelings would make the move forward or backwards? Can they take a chance, and just enjoy the friction between them? If you want to know, then you gotta read it. (:

*Recieved an ARC by NetGalley in exchage of an honest review*


bottom of page