top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Excerpt Reveal And Review: Pepper Winters - Third Debt (Indebted #4)

More Jethro & Nila? Yes Please!

IT’S LIVE!

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1DglADL

Sneak Peek Excerpt

I MEANT WHAT I said before.

I meant it with every bone in my body.

Someone has to die.

I still stood by that conclusion. Only, I’d hoped it wouldn’t be me.

Too bad wishes never come true.

I’d always wondered what it would feel like. How I would react, knowing that I’d failed. I’d lain awake so many nights trying to imagine how I would behave when my father finally had enough. I’d scared myself shitless fearing I wouldn’t be strong enough, brave enough, to face the consequences I’d lived with all my life.

But none of that mattered now. I’d done what I swore never to do and revealed myself. My father knew there was no changing me—he would come for me.

But so fucking what?

She’s safe.

That was all I needed to focus on.

I’d done my utmost to be the perfect son, but I’d been fighting an unwinnable battle. No matter how much I wished I could be like them—I wasn’t. And it was pointless to keep fighting.

Not anymore. I’m done.

Blurb

“She healed me. She broke me. I set her free. But we are in this together. We will end this together. The rules of this ancient game can’t be broken.”

Nila Weaver no longer recognises herself. She’s left her lover, her courage, and her promise. Two debts down. Too many to go.

Jethro Hawk no longer recognises himself. He’s embraced what he always ran from, and now faces punishment far greater than he feared.

It’s almost time. It’s demanding to be paid.

The Third Debt will be the ultimate test...

Series Reading Order

Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1)

FREE

First Debt (Indebted #2)

Second Debt (Indebted #3)

Third Debt (Indebted #4)

PREORDER Fourth Debt (Indebted #5) NOW

My Review:

5 broken stars. An ARC was kindly provided by TSOR in exchange of an honest review. (: What Was This?

Third Debt is the four book in the Indebted series… it’s the continuation of Jethro and Nila’s story… is the freaking insanity in my head. I can’t even start to tell how good is the book, because the words are just all over the place. Wow, Pepper. Just when you think something and there is no other possible way to make things work through all the love and pain, it happens, Third Debt is what happens. What a book. Since the star it was a huge rollercoaster, messing with your feelings. Sometimes you want to strangle the characters and the others just cheering “Yeah, that’s it”. The book is INTENSE and very POWERFULL. In my opinion you can’t compare this one to the three before. It is just so not fair. I loved everything about this one, like an addiction from which you can’t escape. Literally I read it in college while I was in class and people saw me gasping loudly because I just couldn’t stay quiet. I don’t even remember what the classes were about! lol

So, from now if you haven’t read the three ones before, go read it before you read this!!! It maybe, would probably have some spoilers from them. Every one of the past books ended in such cliffhangers, finally brought in this, and I finally understood why… At the end of Second Debt Jethro and Nila were separated, by force, of course. And this book just enlightens all the emotions of their twisted relationship. How they are the complement for each other and without the other one the crisis starts developing slowly forming jut the exact amount of pressure and anxious. Nila was forced to leave Jethro and go home with V (her brother). Finally “leaving” the darkness and surviving. Meanwhile Jehtro was drowning SWIDT<- ;), and there was nothing Nila could do about it. I thought that something in particular was going to happen and when they were in that moment it just BAM, a different twist happen and I didn’t even blink once. I was so surprise with what was happening. And then this goes on and on.

In this book you can notice that Nila is the true heroine. She stands out no matter form what point you see it. The decision she makes, some people may call it stupid, and I would call them brave. I don’t think anyone would just do that. Exposing herself to every bit of… them. She is way more confident and she truly believes in what she does. When she has some encounters with Jethro, physically and mentally, she is prepared to fight –tough not with punches or something like that, not yet anyways-, but she doesn’t take sh*t from Jethro. And less form Cut or Daniel.

Jeto was my rollercoaster. He was the one that drive me mad, and made me want to punch the near pillow I had –which was none since I was in a chair in my classroom-, and sometime I just wanted to be there for him and hug him like if he was my teddy bear –a very sexily scariest one. I understood why... <- not telling folks, you have to read to know it, but that doesn’t mean I approved it. Or that my mind wasn’t searching for different ways to make everything go away. But, of course, there was some point where Jethro existence swallows me into this dark and broken world. And I was like OMG! WHAT? I can't.... wait... WHAT? And just outside from what Jethro/Nila story is. Kestrel was someone who I thought I would never like, having in mind that after all he still being part of the Hawks’s sick vengeance against the Weavers for their past sins, which they even didn’t know existed! I didn’t LOVED him completely, but his role had this powerful impact on me, that I just had to give him some credit, a LOT, for what he is and do. Even when he wasn’t the principal character I think he won a little piece of our hearts. And okay, I loved him a little. But then there was this Oh-my-god-I-can-not-believe-that-happened-just-right-there moment. Cut and Daniel, god, do I have to talk about them? I just want them bleeding. Dead. Nothing less. Their minds are so dark and so sick, but at the same time they are the one who brings some action to the book, without their “things” the book would have gone plain, so it’s a bitter feeling.

THE END WAS THE X FACTOR. I knew it! I knew it! I knew it! Something was up. I can’t say anything about it because you simply HAVE to read it. Those little evil minds won’t be happy with anything slipping through their fingers. I just hope that karma really exists for them and she would come to bit them right on the ass. Although my theater history professor says: “People would show you happy endings, because that’s what people want to see, but it’s not what it really is. Life is ugly”. So I can NOT wait until Fourth Debt, and if the rumors of being better that this is true, then I just don’t know what more could possibly happen. Pepper Winters is the master genius in this. And she won’t let you come away without a messed up brain; in a twisted good way. So we can of need Four Debt sooner, right? Jaja Well, I think all the wait is worth it. It’s a book you totally have to read, and so far, one of the best I have read this year.It's a MUST READ. So go you grab yours!! You will not regret it.

About the Author:

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.

Her Dark Erotica books include:

Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark #1)

Quintessentially Q (Monsters in the Dark #2)

Her Grey Romance books include:

Destroyed

STALK PEPPER

Thanks to:


bottom of page