top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Review: The Final Temptation by K. C. Lynn


KAYLA~ He moved in next door to me, all bronzed skin and lean muscle, with a panty dropping smile that could make any girl weep with need. He set my body and teenage hormones on fire for three years. THREE LONG YEARS.

In that time he became a cop- Officer Sexy as I liked to call him- and every time I pushed, he retreated. But I knew he felt it, I saw it in the way he looked at me. So one night I set my plan in motion and upped my game. I finally reeled the sexy bastard in, and he didn’t know what hit him.

COOPER~ She tempted me with her smart mouth and tight body for three painful years. I took an oath to uphold the law and honor it, which she made almost impossible not to break. But when the day finally came, I made her pay, every beautiful inch of her. She might drive me crazy and be the biggest pain in the ass, but she’s my pain in the ass. And I’ll spend everyday for the rest of my life making sure she never forgets who she belongs to.

***

You asked for our story and now we are going to give it to you. Cooper and I are not only going to share our special day with you, but we are going to take you back to a time that was frustrating, sexy, explosive and downright beautiful. Here is our story, from beginning to… forever.

________

This is a Novella with an HEA and is told in dual POV. It is the last book to the Men Of Honor Series. Although you don’t have to read every book in the series, I strongly recommend that the first book, Fighting Temptation, should be read prior to Kayla and Cooper’s story in order to understand many aspects of this book.

WARNING~ Due to mature subject matter, such as explicit sexual situations and coarse language, this story is not suitable for anyone under the age of eighteen.

My Opinion:

*Won an ARC during the cover reveal party in facebook*

5 my-woman-beat-the-shit-out-of-my-car- Stars!!

As I watched him that day, I told myself I was going to marry him. I didn’t care what it took, I was going to make it happen.

Woooo. I think I may start saying, that book was the SH*T! Of course, in a very good way. She done it again. It was so much more that what I was expecting. Fun, sassy, emotional and with a cherry on top full of love.

I had my doubts, because I don’t like books that have a lot of flashbacks, and I didn’t know if it was going to be since Kayla & Cooper met, or in the present. But, oh my God, (Can I continue fangirling?) I LOVED Kayla’s flashback I didn’t want it to end.

The Final Temptation is the 4th and last book from the Men of Honor Series. For the people who have not read it, each book is a stand alone, however, if you want to understand a lot better Kayla & Cooper’s story you may want/need to read the first one, Fighting Temptation.

First, then cover was totally Kayl’s style, and it was so well written. I like to mark phrases and passages that really stood to me and have a lot of meaning, when I went to check those so I can write my review I was shaken at how much I had. Then I started reading it, so I can pick the best ones, but I can’t!!! K. C. did a gorgeous job in the book. Literally, all that came out of their mouths, and every thought they thought was special. I laugh so hard at some parts, tears were spilled down my cheeks and I couldn’t help it.

Kayla is officially one of my favorite’s heroines. She is pretty, caring, sincere, loyal and sassy. She comes from a good family, not wealthy talking. Her parents love her with all their heart and raised her good. Kayla has been in love with Cooper since she had fourteen years old and he moved to the house next door. She does everything she can to gain some attention, even being a lot of sassy face to face, or hot tub to window… But Cooper never showed interest on Kayla, which I understand was frustrating, and even more with the fact that the bitch Brittany had something to do with it.I'll just say it, you really have to read to understand.

Anyone remember that chick? Well I did. I may hate that name for the rest of my life. I was conflicted, because Brittany had some relevant part in the story. Like, it has to be her? My eyes have to deal with her again? But well, then I thought: Its better this way, if K. C. had added another bitch to the stories, which means more problems, I may have lose it.

Tough, I liked how Kayla managed it. With a little bit of fun and a little bit of sincere remorseful. Not the typically cat fights women usually do. Another reason why Kayla it’s the best.

Holy freaking guacamole. Cooper is the alpha-male-dirty-talking cop kind of guy.And he really knows how to dirty talk. I was so surprise with this. His words seemed so erotic and meaningful at the same time I think my brain had several orgasms reading it. He is protective, a lot, and demanding, a hole of lot more. Cooper moved to the house next door from Kayla. And since then he has been followed by the ghost of a desire that makes him go crazy but can’t do anything about it, he has his reasons, even Kayla understand those.

When they finally collide –which is obvious to all who have read the books-it is THE collision. I liked when they took their time, not insta- anything. It wasn’t perfect, it was a bit ugly, painful —I felt what Kayla was feeling— and they had to learn how to keep moving forward and be patience without hurting themselves in the process. But then it became sweet. The books is FULL of surprises, so I would not write specific things, but let me say it was fan-f*cking-tastic.

This book really shows how all the different stories come together. Since Jaxson the Hulk, to the sweet little Ruthie. I LOVE HER. And let’s rephrase it, not the books, but their friendship. Yes, sometime they can be a pain in the ass, but they love each other and have their backs. And the most important of this book is that it’s not over yet. With what happens in the book, not near, nop. Even K. C. promised me, -I have the screenshot K. C., now you are bounded to your readers more than ever LOL-. So, at the end, it’s recommendable? Hell to yes!! Go read it; it’s officially, one of the best series I have read in my life. So thank you, K. C.


bottom of page