top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Review: Tight by Alessandra Torre


I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence. I also hadn't got laid in three years. Hadn't been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup... a while ago. Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead. The issue is his secret. The issue is her. The issue is that I don't even know she exists, and he thinks she's dead. The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can't hold on to him tight enough.

My Opinion:

5 TIGHT STARTS!!!

"I didn’t know what about that exchange he found funny, but his mouth widened, and I got another devastating look at his teeth, God, I love for him to nibble my skin. Tease my neck, take the other, more sensitive parts of my body and wreak havoc on them"

Tight is the first book of Alessandra Torre I’ve read and I can fully say she won all my heart in one. This book was REALLY good. I started reading and my world seemed to fade because it only took a couple of hours to finish it.

Riley and Breet meet when they are both in the Bahamas. Riley on vacation with her friends and Breet is there for business. In the first night they met and they just clic. Breet’s sensual and powerful presence, along with Railey’s semi sassiness.

“I feel like I waited my whole life for you”

The book itself is very mysterious. It’s narrated at first *and most of the book* by Riley’s POV, but here are some Brett’s POV, AND another secret POV. All the way to the end, you think something and on the next chapter you discard your previous thoughts because there is no way in hell could be it. It’s one of this books you can’t put it down, because if you do it, you’ll regret it and start thinking about how the characters will develop and what could possibly go wrong with their relationship. And trust me; there are lots of things for that.

"I knew what I felt. I loved him. But I didn’t know him. And I didn’t trust him. The man I had fallen for hid something."

But it’s also a book to preferable read without knowing anything of. Just that Alessandra is a great author and has a special way with words. The fun and the attraction of the book is that you can DISCOVER every path the characters take. And feel EVERY emotion they feel. So, go ahead, and read. And if you still insecure because you think there is a love triangle… well… things aren’t always what they seem.

As for me? I LOVED IT.

"The word 'tight' has twenty-two definitions, but my favorite is Webster's fifth —a bond wich cannot be broken"


bottom of page